Final Fantasy VII Remake gets release date

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Square Enix Ltd., has announced that the spectacular reimagining of one of the most visionary games ever, Final Fantasy VII Remake will be available from 03.03.2020 for the PlayStation 4 computer entertainment system.

Watch the brand-new Final Fantasy VII Remake trailer that debuted at the Final Fantasy VII Symphonic Reunion concert below:

Rebuilding and expanding upon the legendary RPG for today, Final Fantasy VII Remake tells the story of a world fallen under the control of the Shinra Electric Power Company, a shadowy corporation controlling the planet’s very life force as mako energy. In the sprawling city of Midgar, an anti-Shinra organization calling themselves Avalanche have stepped up their resistance. Cloud Strife, a former member of Shinra’s elite SOLDIER unit now turned mercenary, lends his aid to the group, unaware of the epic consequences that await him.

Alongside the release date, new key art featuring the game’s infamous villain, Sephiroth, set against a burning Midgar skyline was also unveiled during the Final Fantasy VII – A Symphonic Reunion concert at the Dolby Theater in Los Angeles. Stay tuned for more information during Square Enix E3 Live on Monday 10th June 18:00pm PDT / 02:00am BST +1 / 03:00am CEST +1. To watch the livestream, visit: https://t.co/CKLO0fQPN1

Final Fantasy VII Remake will be available for the PlayStationv4 system on 3rd March 2020. For more information, visit: https://ffvii-remake.square-enix-games.com/en-gb

Edited By: Darryl Linington
Contact: Darryl@techitout.co.za
Follow @TechITOutMedia on Twitter
Follow @DarrylLinington on Twitter

Editor of Tech IT Out. Former radio host of Cliffcentral.com. Former Editor of IT News Africa and ITF Gaming. All round techie, gamer and entrepreneur. For Editorial Enquiries Contact: Darryl@techitout.co.za or via +27788021400.